Sunday Stovetop Snacks.

Two blogs in one day. Impressive. I just could not wait to show you what I made on this lazy Sunday afternoon.

You may recall that the oven is not functioning and using a gas stove has been quite the learning experience. But today I attempted making cookies on the stove top. Thanks to my sister-in-law Susan for introducing me years ago to baking cake mix cookies. We had a cake mix imported from the US so why not try?

Carly and Timba say they are good. Timba had his with blue icing icing. I must agree they turned out pretty nicely. It really was quite simple. So the next time you find yourself on a lazy Sunday afternoon with a cake mix, 2 eggs and 1/3 cup cooking oil and only a gas stove top for cooking, I highly recommend!

Enjoy!

Cookies1Cookies2Cookies3

 

Leave a Reply

